(864) 295-5764

3800 Calhoun Memorial Hwy, Easley, SC 29640


Anthony Anders, 2013 Track Champion

Video by Madfan



 Anthony Anders' impressive career as a race car driver took another giant step in the very first of two 40-lap main events. Anders started the day by winning the pole position, but started fifth due to the inversion. He then worked his way to the front, took the checkered flag, and locked up the South Carolina Championship.
 This makes another strong string for Anders. In 2011 Anders won the Anderson Speedway Championship. He took the Myrtle Beach crown in 2012, and the Greenville-Pickens Speedway championship this year. And he has won the South Carolina Championship all three years.
    In the opening race at GPS, Anders won, followed by Marty Ward and Trey Gibson. Randy Porter was fourth, and Eric Stokes was fifth.
    Anders again started fifth in the second main event, and in less than 15 laps had once again worked his way to the front. Anders' perfect night took a delay as Marty Ward's engine exploded.
    Freddy Hale, Jr., led from start to finish in the Street Stock division, and Buck Simmons, who finished fourth, clinched the division championship. Dale J. Walker was second, with Travis Shelton third. Simmons was fourth and Isaac Powell finished fifth.
   Jamie Tate was the race winner in the Truck Division, but Bob Root had already pulled up enogh points to take the division title.
    Churkie Greer was second, and Jamie Altop was third. Root took fouorth and Mike Mote was fifth.
    Anthony Cordell went into the Renegade main event with a 28 ppoint lead over Bobby Emory, and took the championship by leading and winning the race. Phillip Peters was second and Parker Jameson was third. Bobby Emory was fourth and Larry Nabors took fifth.
    In Chargers, Andy Norris went into the race needing four points  to come from behind and win the division championship. He was in front, leading the race, as a huge wreck happened behind him on the fourth lap. Chris Harvell, who had been the point leader, had damage to his car, had to go to the pits, and finished eighth.
    Austin Heil grabbed the victory in the Four Cylinder division, and Jack Hooper was the division champion. Brian King finished second, and Don Travernia was third. Ray Mullinax was fourth and Hooper finished fifth.
FaceBook  Twitter

Event Calendar